Scroll Down

Wedding Reviews

ALL OF OUR WEDDING REVIEWS ARE VERIFIED BY WEDDINGDATES ON OUR WEDDINGDATES LISTING, PLEASE CLICK HERE TO VIEW.



Shauna McCormack and Paul Fitzsimons, 23rd December 2020
We couldn’t recommend these guys enough. We have celebrated so many occasions in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel and have never been disappointed. After a number of times rescheduling, we finally had our wedding and everyone was so helpful. They went above and beyond for us. Paddy, Alan, and Warren were on hand during the weeks leading up to our wedding and for the entire day, always checking in with us in case we needed anything. The rooms were decorated so beautifully and they even went out of their way to source specific décor for the ceremony room that we had liked. The food and service was amazing, as always. They made such as massive effort to make sure we had the best day... and we did! Thank you so much!



Teresa Mitchell and Joe Burke, 10th December 2020
We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on the 10th December 2020.
We first met with Alan just weeks before our wedding. Unfortunately, due to covid we needed to change our wedding venue last minute, merely weeks before our date. We did not want to change our date as we had been waiting over 2 years to get married. Alan was absolutely brilliant, an amazing person to deal with-it felt as if we had been planning our wedding for the last 2 years with him. There was nothing Alan couldn't do for us, he went above and beyond. The hotel adhered to all covid regulations on the day-Alan and team made us feel so special on our day, even with covid we enjoyed every single minute. The staff at the shamrock are fantastic! Everyone was so helpful, couldn't do enough for all of us. Again nothing was a problem for the staff-they were just brilliant. The food was divine! Everyone was delighted with the food- the portions were so generous! The rooms were super clean; The smell in the rooms is beautiful. We really felt so special on our wedding day, but we also felt special when we just went for dinner there. I CANNOT WAIT FOR RESTAURANTS AND HOTELS TO BE OPENED AGAIN TO EAT HERE. This is a hotel that everyone should go to eat and stay as the staff go above and beyond.
One thing that will always stick in my mind is the lovely lady Mary who sewed a piece of my sisters dress that ripped! That is an example of above and beyond!
WE CANNOT EXPRESS IN WORDS HOW GRATEFUL WE ARE TO ALAN AND TEAM FOR EVERYTHING- WE CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL ENOUGH FOR A WEDDING, A STAY, A DINNER, A LUNCH-ANY REASON FOR A VISIT-YOU WONT REGRET IT.



MIchelle Forde-Roche and Noel Finneran, 5th December 2020
When we had to cancel our wedding in June, we rescheduled to 5th December 2020, I was a bit wary of a Christmas wedding. It wasn't a wedding I had imagined but Alan McCaul reassured me all along and said "don't be worried, it will be perfect" and boy was he right!!! The Shamrock Lodge was amazing. Not only was our weather fabulous but our venue was amazing! Everything was top class, the food, the décor, everything was amazing. If you have any doubts about a small wedding, put your trust in Alan McCaul and it will be perfect.



Sinead Fuery and Mark Fitzmaurice, 20th November 2020
When we set out on our journey of planning our wedding at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel, we never dreamt that a pandemic would hit and have us rearranging everything. Our wedding was held on 20th November 2020 where only 25 guests could attend.

During the planning everyone at the Shamrock Lodge went above and beyond to help us with any queries or questions we had.
The support we received throughout the whole year was exceptional. From changing our original wedding date, to reducing our guest numbers to safety measures, the list was endless. Nothing was too big or too small of an ask.

When we arrived for our big day, everything was beyond perfect. Alan and the team are outstanding at what they do. The drinks reception, the food and the room layout and decoration was beyond what we could have imagined under covid restrictions.
We were so happy we went ahead with our wedding and could not recommend the Shamrock Lodge enough.

From the bottom of our hearts we want to thank Alan and his team for making our wedding perfect.

Thank you to you and your staff for making us and our guests feel welcome, safe and of course having a bit of normality for a day.



Tracy Coughlan and James Hickey, 9th October 2020
We cannot recommend the Shamrock Lodge Hotel enough. Both Paddy and Alan went over and beyond for us. Their attentiveness and service is second to none.

We were one of those couples who had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID-19 and we thought in the week leading up to the 9th of October we were going to have to go through it all again but thankfully this wasn’t the case. We got our special day and it was perfect and all thanks to Paddy, Alan and all the staff in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel.

The staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make everything perfect - from our arrival reception of bagpipes to walking inside to a beautifully decorated lobby with lovely snacks, champagne, beer and friendly welcoming staff.

The meal was delicious there was no skimping on portions, with staff coming around with seconds - all our guests are still talking about how fabulous the food was and how great the whole day was. There was a great menu selection and also if you didn't see something on the menu, Paddy would happily see if he could get it for you.

The grounds outside for photos are just perfect. The gardens are kept immaculately and we didn't need to go anywhere else for our wedding photos. The bridal suite, which was newly renovated, was perfect and the little added touch of champagne went down a treat. Overall, myself and James are so happy we had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel - we couldn't imagine having it anywhere else.

I would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge Hotel to any couple looking for their dream wedding. We had nothing to worry about, only turn up on the day. Thanks for making our day so perfect and so special.
Tracy & James



Sharon Burns and Adrian Duffy, 11th September 2020
We had our wedding planned for April 2020 but with everything going on with COVID it was postponed.

Paddy, Alan and Warren did everything to help us change the date and couldn't have been more generous with their time and help. Nothing was too much trouble and all questions were answered. It was very stressful worrying about it, but they were so reassuring.

We went from 100-ish guests to 22 guests and we were given 5 star treatment from start to finish. All our guests needs were met with a smile.

The room where we had the ceremony and meal was just so beautifully decorated. It was light and airy and so elegant. With all the restrictions we didn't have music after the meal and we were finished at 11.30. But, wow, it was just the most perfect day from start to finish. Everyone of my guests have complimented me and the Shamrock Lodge for a wonderful day... and it was. I couldn't have asked for a better day. It was everything I had hoped for and more.

And as for the staff they were brilliant. Great team. Looked after us so well.
So, Paddy, Alan, Warren, Mary, Elaine and all the wonderful staff, thank you for making our wedding day the most perfect wonderful magical day ever.



Maura Tiernan and Eddie Gavin, 5th September 2020
Myself and Eddie would like to thank The Shamrock Lodge again for all of your help. From the day we enquired about booking our wedding, until the moment it was time for bed on our day, nothing was ever too much for ask for, and questions were always answered.

We held our civil wedding at the Shamrock Lodge in September 2020, and everyone had the most amazing time! It's an intimate space which definitely becomes home for the time that you are there

Alan & all the staff were brilliant, so lovely to work with, really accommodating and helpful. At the time restrictions were rift throughout Ireland and Alan was a calming influence in a chaotic time. We were in touch with Alan throughout our planning process and he was amazing - so down to earth and approachable, made things easy through his knowledge, experience and fantastic personality. He kept us from losing the plot, at the same time giving us great options and ideas

The venue itself was set beautifully and everything we had asked for was catered to, we even had a Piper playing us down the aisle. The grounds of the venue are scenic and perfect for your photos.

The food - oh, the food! The food was five stars, it was tasty, hot and plentiful, all our guests raved about it afterwards. The service was prompt and attentive & friendly

All the staff – from reception, wait, housekeeping and bar staff were amazing and genuine in making this a day to remember even in midst of a pandemic! Without the wonderful staff our day wouldn’t be possible – So thank you!

We couldn’t have asked for a better day, or a better venue.



Tara Coyne and Jason Campbell, 14th February 2020
Had our wedding here this year on the 14th Feb 2020. It was absolutely amazing. Mary, Alan, Paddy, Warren and every single staff member was just brilliant to deal with.
Every meeting we had with Mary - she was just amazing. She went through every single detail and so did Warren, Alan and Paddy. I even broke their poor hearts over changing the table plan few times - we had 256 people sitting for dinner. And Warren was great organising that for us. The food was excellent, piping hot when it came out. They were always on the other end of the phone if anything needed to be asked. We had a civil ceremony in the hotel and that too was organised very well. They all make you feel like as if you were family. It is such a nice homely and welcoming hotel. All my guests were saying after the wedding that it was so relaxing and personal for a wedding. When I arrived to the hotel, I was very nervous. Warren and Alan were at the door waiting for me to arrive. I needed to use the bathroom and had to take off my train on the back of my dress. Alan and Warren were such gents that when I came out of bathroom with my bridesmaid the two lads put on my train and had us all in knots laughing - they were just amazing at the way they cooled my nerves. My Photographer even got a picture and it actually is lovely to have. Also on the day Mary Glynn who just went beyond her way to make sure everything was perfect. It was her day off and she even came in to see us on the day. We are so so happy we had our wedding here as we both are from Ballinasloe. It was just perfect - 10 out of 10. It was the best day of again. Tara and Jason Campbell...Mr and Mrs xxx


 
Lauren Geraghty and Eric Sisco, 1st February 2020
We had our wedding here on 1/2/2020. A Simply amazing day from start to finish . Brilliant service, food and venue. The staff were superb. From the organisation with Alan and Paddy, to the wonderful staff who looked after us all day, nothing was too much trouble.

Everyone loved it. We literally had the best day of our lives and that was down to a brilliant, professional service that The Shamrock Lodge provides , even the smallest request was no trouble. Thank you so much. 



Deirdre Crampton and Glen Montgomery, 4th January 2020
Having had such a fantastic wedding day in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel we thought it would be a nice idea to share our experience for other couples to read. It also gives us another chance to thank everyone at this hotel for making ours such a great day.

We decided to have our wedding at this hotel having attended a few weddings here as guests and thoroughly enjoying every one of them. Planning a wedding can be a daunting prospect but we have to say our whole experience in dealing with the management and staff was a pleasure. Nothing was a problem for them to organize. Their help and assistance in ensuring all of our requirements were met were second to none. Also their attention to detail was fantastic.

The whole process from the start - an evening chat with Paddy, to the meetings we had with Mary, who was exceptional in her assistance with the whole planning process, to Alan and the team who looked after us and our guests on the big day - to the finish was flawless. The management and staff could not have done any more to make our wedding day such a memorable and enjoyable experience.

The incredible work that the staff had done in each of the rooms we used during our day was a credit to their dedication on making sure that our day was very special not only for us but also for them. From the room in which our marriage ceremony took place, to the reception room and on to the dining room, we appreciated how much they cared as the decor in each room was done beautifully. It is quite simply a fantastic venue and our day could not have gone any better.

We would like to thank you all once again and wish you all well during these difficult times of COVID.
We hope that you can soon return to what you do best, creating magical enjoyable wedding experiences for many more couples.
Glen & Deirdre Montgomery.



Kathleen Hiney and Michael Heagney, 3rd January 2020
Thanks to Mary, Alan, Warren and Paddy for all you have done to make sure our day went smoothly, it was just brilliant from start to finish and everyone complimented the food and hotel. Such a great hotel! Just wow was my view from the day. The staff were also amazing and from start to finish. Thanks ever so much,
Regards Kat and Michael xx



Amy Courtney and Ricky O' Reilly, 1st January 2020
We had been to previous weddings at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel and another hotel was never an option. From the moment we sat down with Alan to the day after our wedding, Warren, Alan, Paddy and all the staff were with us all the way. No request was to big or small. The decor, the food, the staff - everything was amazing. We and all our guests were looked after so well. If you are thinking of booking this hotel for your big day you will not have any regrets. They can't do enough for you and I will always recommend this hotel for any event, not just weddings.



Ciara Gallagher and Darragh Burke, 15th November 2019
We had an amazing wedding day in the shamrock lodge. The food and service was brilliant couldn't fault a thing. Alan and staff brilliant couldn't do enough for us everything was looked after brilliantly and everything went off to plan.



Nathania McDonald and Emmet Dooley, 1st November 2019
We had our civil ceremony here.From our very first meeting with Warren,we could see that every thing was going to be perfect.Every detail of the day was discussed and personalized to our preferences.The level of attention we received from Warren,Paddy and Alan was fantastic and we literally had nothing to worry about.They were very generous with the food and drinks reception both before and after our ceremony and the main meal itself was top class with not a single issue amongst any of our guests.Overall,a great venue offering that personal touch on your special day.



Amy Gilligan and Mikel Dye, 30th October 2019
I had my wedding in the lodge on the 30th of October. I cannot thank Warren and all the staff at the Shamrock Lodge enough for making our day incredible. The service here is amazing, the staff go above and beyond to make everything perfect. We used some of our own decorations, and had decorated some of the function room the night before the wedding, we still had some stuff to do on the day of the wedding but when we went to finish it had already been done perfectly by the guys in the lodge. There was no stress dealing with any of the staff in the lodge during the build up to the wedding, they made everything so easy. Their attentiveness and service is second to none. I would highly recommend the lodge. By far the best hotel I have ever dealt with. The wedding packages are amazing and extremely reasonable. Thanks so much guys for making our day perfect.



Jennifer Kennedy and Shane Mulleady, 25th October 2019
The staff and management at the Shamrock Lodge Athlone are amazing and they made our wedding day outstanding. Their attention to detail is second to none and no task or request is too big for them. All the little touches we explained and invisiged were met to a T. Our arrival was made so special with complimentary piper and staff made sure to guide us in under the shelter of umbrellas. Our guests really enjoyed the suite with bar solely for wedding party. The food was 5 star, it was tasty, hot and plentiful, all our guests commented on the excellence of the food. The service was prompt and attentive. The gardens were perfect for our photos once the rain had died off. The use of the card letter box was extremley helpful and safe this put us at ease. The next day they had gathered all of our belongings for ease on check out. I would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge as a wedding venue and if there was a chance to give a 100 star rating then I really would. Outstanding grounds, staff and service. Our extended thank you's to all at the Shamrock Lodge that made our day amazing. Jennifer and Shane Mulleady.



Tanya Whelehan and David Butler, 24th October 2019
I got married there on Thursday 24th October and the team and staff there were top class. They made my day so special, went above and beyond in every way possible. They did an amazing job on displaying my wedding decor I made myself and the food was amazing. Got so much amazing feedback from our guests on how amazing the food was. Would highly recommend them to anybody.



Lorraine Kelly and Brendan Meleady, 12th October 2019
Brendan and I celebrated our wedding on 12th October 2019, reception followed in Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone. I have to say the management and staff did a great job in ensuring the perfect day for us, from the decor of the hotel and the food that was served. Everything was lovely and we had an amazing day. We're so glad we choose this venue. A special thanks to Mary Glynn who was so brilliant in keeping in touch in the months leading up to the day. I would highly recommend this venue to any couples getting married as the Shamrock Lodge will not disappoint!



Tina Adams and Basil Nugent, 9th September 2019
From our very first meeting with Alan we knew we were in good hands. Although we were only a small wedding party all our requests were met. I stayed the night before the wedding in the Princess Grace suite which was lovely, complementary bottle of bubbly to calm the nerves. Everything went smoothly and our guests were well looked after by Shamrock staff. Our guests loved the food, so in all a great day, no stress as everything was perfect. Thank you to all Shamrock Lodge staff.



Pauline Kenny and Alan Keenan, 22nd August 2019
Both Alan and myself are so happy we had our wedding here. Alan, Mary and all the team were so attentive on the day, to all the guests, food was amazing, staff were fantastic. Everything went absolutely perfect.
I couldn’t recommend them enough to be honest. Grounds were lovely for photos, hotel is fabulous and I would (and have) been recommend it to anyone. So thanks again to everyone at The Shamrock Lodge, Ye made our day all that bit more special.



Sarah Durney and Niall Cullen, 10th August 2019
Wow where to start, We had a Civil Ceremony at The Lodge and was better than we ever could of expected. Its an amazing family run Hotel with staff who look after you and treat you as part of the family. Every little detail was covered in planning and organising our wedding. The food was amazing, they catered for fussy people (me), plenty of vegetarian options and a later in the night a great selection of finger food and plenty of bar staff to keep all the guests happy. The Honeymoon suite is lovely and the balcony over looking the lodge is a nice touch, as is the garden for all the fancy photos. We knew we made the right decision when we booked The Shamrock Lodge and would recommend it to anyone who was looking for a wedding venue. You won’t be disappointed.

I can't say enough about the Shamrock Lodge Hotel. Myself and my husband Niall were married here on 10/08/19. We had both our reception and ceremony here and it was magical from beginning to start. Anything I asked of Mary, Alan, Warren or any of the staff was answered. They really do go above and beyond. From a checklist at the beginning, meetings in between to finalise all the minute details, to a list of vendors nearby, which I thought a lovely touch. As a family run venue it is really lovely to know they support local business. If I could use one word to sum up dealing with the lodge it would be personal. You really aren't just another wedding, you and all your guests really are vips. 100% recommend the Shamrock Lodge Hotel for your big day!



Nicola Duffy and Darren Dowling, 2nd August 2019
Where to start with Paddy and his team. We celebrated our wedding day Friday 2nd August and from the minute we walked in to view the hotel to check out, there is not one single thing I change or complain about. Everybody had a fantastic day and the food was amazing. The ballroom, gardens and suites were in pristine condition. Fabulous setting for a wedding.



Lorraine Scully and Eddie Doyle, 20th June 2019
On behalf of my husband and I. We would both like to thank the Shamrock Lodge for catering for our special day, you all went above and beyond for us. We could not recommend the Shamrock Lodge enough, food, staff, service was unbelievable, once again thank you for making our day one to remember.
All our love,
Mr and Mrs Doyle



Orla Geraghty and Maurice Hand, 14th June 2019
On behalf of Orla and Maurice, We would like to thank all the staff that were involved in arranging, organising and helping out with getting the venue of the Shamrock Lodge ready for our wedding day and catering to all our guests last June 14th 2019. From the start to the end, everyone was very helpful and professional. The staff went far beyond our expectations and really couldn't have helped us anymore than they did. Mary the wedding co-ordinator was excellent at taking any of our requests for the day and planned everything meticulously. Alan also did an amazing job on the day by managing everything and making sure everything ran seemlessly. We also want to thank Paddy for having an amazing venue and all was very presentable and the gardens were kept very well and tidy. The Honeymoon suite was fabulous too with its very comfy bed and spotless room, the balcony was great too as we were able to watch the sunrise in the morning as our first as Mr and Mrs. The catering staff were great as there was no delay in getting any of the food out to everyone all at the same time. They were very helpful and courteous and always made sure that any requests were seen to. The chef couldn't have done any better as the food was very tasty and well presented too so top marks to the chef and kitchen crew. We can see how the Shamrock Lodge has won so many awards in the past as the whole experience was perfect with a very well managed team of staff to help out and deal with everything. Thank you all for having us and our wedding at your venue and we hope you have many more years of success in the future.
Yours sincerely, Orla and Maurice.



Aideen McEvoy and Marcus Murphy, Friday 7th June 2019
Absolutely fantastic place to have a wedding from start to finish we were well looked after couldn't have done any more for us so friendly and helpful anything we wanted we got all the guests spoke highly about the hotel the food was amazing.



Jayne Rafferty and Declan Fallon, Friday 31st May 2019
On the 31st of May we had our Wedding Day at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel. The week leading up to the big day was a hard week for my whole family as we lost our Nana Daisy. The staff of the Shamrock Lodge went over and beyond to ensure our day was nothing short of perfect, they made the day one of the most amazing and best days of our lives. In the week building up to the wedding Alan Warren and Paddy made everything so easy for us and as you can imagine our minds went blank with the situation that we had been faced with, but these guys ensured nothing was forgotten and they couldn't have offered to do more for us. our wedding consisted of over 300 guests but with the sercive, we received you would think there was no more than 20. The staff where excellent. The meal was fabulous and the room decor was simply amazing, it was as if the guys took the image of what I had always wanted my wedding day to be, and made it a reality for us. There slogan reads "let our family take care of yours" and they truly did. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Guys thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so special and a day myself and our families will never forget. Jayne & Declan Fallon.X



Shauna Lynch and Paul Lowry, 25th May 2019
We had our wedding day here in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on Saturday 25th May 2019 and honestly had the best day of our lives. The staff went above and beyond to make our day so special from the room decor to the food, it was just amazing. We are so glad we picked this amazing hotel.



Lisa Egan and Damien Curley, 18th May 2019

On behalf of myself and Damian we would like to to thank the McCaul family and the staff at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel for a wonderful day. From day one they and made us feel so welcome. They were so helpful and accommodating and made our day unforgettable. They couldn't have done anymore for us. The food was fantastic and the service was second to none. Our family and friends had a fantastic day and enjoyed every part of it. A special thanks to Warren Samuels, Nicola Nestor and Alan McCaul who coordinated our day and was there for whatever we needed. We would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge Hotel. You will not be disappointed! All our love Mr. & Mrs. Curley.



Frances McGee and Pete Callaghan, 17th May 2019
We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on 17/05/2019. From start to finish Paddy and his staff could not do enough for us. On the wedding day they had set up our ceremony room so beautifully, also they were so professional especially Warren who no matter what you asked him he had it done before you knew it. The food was absolutely fabulous !! The whole place along with the staff made our day the best day ever. We would highly recommend this hotel to everybody. Thanks for everything x



Marian Byrne and Patrick McCormack, 2nd May 2019
The Shamrock Lodge Hotel is just amazing we had our wedding here in May 2019 and everything was just perfect. To the staff, Alan and Paddy, we were made feel at home. Everything is so relaxing they really looked after us and made sure our perfect day went smoothly. Thank you so much to the Shamrock Lodge, highly recommended and everything was much appreciated.



Jordan Mooney and Darragh Keenagh, 27th April 2019
Where do I even begin. On Saturday the 27th of April we had our Wedding in the Shamrock Lodge. From start to finish the day was just out of this world! Only for the help of Alan, Paddy, Mary & all the staff in the Hotel our day wouldn't of been half the amazing day that it was. They went above and beyond from the day we went in to book our wedding nothing was ever a problem, the service was amazing, the staff were so helpful the place, one word WOW! The ballroom was just gorgeous! The attention to detail really showed how much the Hotel want your special day to be just as perfect as you do. I'd recommend the Shamrock Lodge for anyone to get married in, you'll never have to worry about a thing. Everyone who attended spoke about how the Hotel was lovely and food was fantastic! Thank you so much to all the staff who helped make our day so magical!
Jordan & Darragh Keenan



Shannon Stephens and Scott Delaney, 25th April 2019
We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge in April. All staff went above and beyond for us on the day. Our lovely wedding co-ordinator Mary was so reassuring and understanding through out the whole planning process, which made things alot less stressful on the day. Anything we asked for, no matter how big or small, we received. The hotel itself was decorated lovely and the ball room was perfect. Exactly the way I had asked for it. The Food was amazing and any special dietary needs were met with no problems. I would 100% recommend the Shamrock Lodge to anyone looking to celebrate their big day there. It is such a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere that you feel right at home. I would also like to say a massive thank you to Paddy, Alan, Warren and the lovely Mary for everything you done for myself and Scott and for making our day go so smoothly and without fault.



Kelly O' Neill and Ronan Halligan, 5th April 2019
We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel back in April this year. We had our Civil Ceremony in the hotel followed by our reception. From the minute we first walked in the door we just loved the venue and the atmosphere. Everybody was so helpful and welcoming. We had a couple of our guests comment on how it was the most relaxed wedding they had ever been to; the reason for that is because how relaxed we were, knowing that we were safe in the hands of the staff there. Even the weeks leading up to our big day nothing was an issue for them, if it could be done, it was done no questions asked. They were so accommodating every time we went into them. We had no complaints, nothing went wrong, and our day was perfect. All thanks to their amazing team.



Tracy O Toole and Cathal O Connell, 15th March 2019
When we went to visit Shamrock Lodge, their brochure and website said 'Let our family look after yours'. After hearing a lot of similar promises from other venues, we didn't realise how true to life that would become for us by choosing this venue.

We were looking for a venue that had enough rooms to suit our wedding in the middle of the country as everyone was travelling to it. From the very first viewing, through to planning the wedding from Northern Ireland, the evening before the wedding, organising suppliers and the big day itself, nothing was left to chance, every detail was thought about and while we are at the centre of everything, the staff and owners at Shamrock Lodge had it all under control.

When we came down from Northern Ireland to look at venues, to be completely honest, we just visited Shamrock Lodge as we were in the area. We met with the lovely Mary and felt that we were genuinely welcomed as opposed to being just another wedding viewing. When we left that day, we had no doubt in our minds that we would be getting married at Shamrock Lodge and we would entrust the most important day of our lives to their capable hands.

We felt like we should have invited Alan, Paddy and Mary to our wedding, as they became like friends in the run up to the big day thinking of little things that we hadn't thought about. Our guests loved the accommodation (hotel and apartments) and friendly staff. For our food options, we wanted something that wasn't on the menu for our starter and it wasn't even the slightest issue when we asked for it.

I'm sure lots of brides and grooms will say the same of the venue they chose but I would urge anyone who is considering holding their wedding here to take the plunge and do it. They are some of the nicest people we have ever met and while we might seem to be gushing a little, it is totally justified - having your day at Shamrock Lodge will make it a day that you will never forget for all the right reasons. 



Lisa O Mahoney and Mick Gaffey, 1st March 2019
From start to finish Nicola was amazing at helping us plan our day. The staff on the day were amazing and looked after everyone so well. We have had nothing but praise from our guests about the meal, hotel and staff. From the moment we started planning our wedding the Shamrock Lodge was our number one choice and they did not let us down. Our day could not have been any more perfect. Anyone thinking of having their special day there we would highly recommend speaking to the team at the Shamrock Lodge.



Sandra Williams and Martin Lavin, 22nd February 2019

Thank you to all staff at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel for making our wedding day very special. Our guests commented on how good the hotel looked and they all enjoyed the meal and the scones at the drinks reception which was excellent. Many thanks to Nicola for keeping in touch with all the emails especially as we are based in England at the moment. The organisation was perfect. Thanks to Paddy, Alan and Warren for their attention to detail on the day. I would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge hotel for weddings Many Thanks, Sandra and Martin x

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mary Lydon and Aiden Tevlin, 16th February 2019
Massive thanks to Alan and all the team at the Shamrock Lodge hotel for all your help in the run-up to and on the day of our wedding on February 16th 2019. Not only did you meet all of our expectations but you surpassed them. From our arrival to the meal to our first dance Alan and Warren were on hand making sure everything went smoothly. We were blown away by the standard of service and the food which was amazing. Thank you Alan and all your staff for making our wedding day so special and memorable. Mary and Aiden (Mr & Mrs Tevlin)

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jacintha Connolly and James Conway, 15th February 2019
We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge on the 15th February 2019. We can not recommend the Shamrock Lodge enough, All the Staff and Management were magnificent from day one when we first booked with them. As for the day itself everything was fantastic from the ceremony to the meal it was flawless. All our guests loved every minute of the day, and have been commenting so much on the service, the food and attention to detail on the day. The staff made us feel so relaxed and calm, and couldn't do enough for us. Thank you again to all for looking after us so well and making our day so special. Love from the Conways x



Melissa Gannon and Ian White, 31st December 2018
We had our wedding on New Years Eve. When we first booked it Alan, Warren, Mary and all the staff were amazing. From the moment I stood in the hotel on the day of our wedding, they treatment and service we received was outstanding. All the staff were pleasant and so friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful. Alan and Warren went above and beyond for us. Ensuring everything was ok. The food was fantastic and all our guests taking about how they couldn’t believe the amount of food the received. I would highly recommend the shamrock Lodge to Anyone who’s is considering it their the wedding, christening, communions etc. well done to all of ye for making our wedding such an amazing and special day for us. It was outstanding!!!! Thanks from the newly wed Mr and Mrs White 



Zoe Fisher and Tim Pierce, 30th December 2018
We booked our wedding here upon a recommendation from a friend of a friend. We got married here on the 30th December 2018. We can honestly say it was perfect in every way. The hotel staff & Alan couldn’t do enough. Even though we live in England the planning and arrangements were made so easy. The really do know what they are doing. I couldn’t recommend them enough. x

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Siobhan Dolan and Shane Butler, 28th December 2018
We had an amazing day and we're helped in every way possible by the staff and owners, couldn't recommend this venue enough.


 

Sharon McGovern and Ciaran Healy, 28th December 2018
We had our wedding reception on the 28th of December in the Shamrock Lodge. We cannot compliment all the management team and staff in the hotel for the work they put into making our day perfect. Starting with Mary the wedding coordinator. Very easy to deal with, friendly, and very professional in her approach to our day. Alan, Warren and Paddy on the day were fantastic and constantly on hand throughout the day to make sure we were happy and satisfied with how the day was going. Couldn't thank them enough for their level of professionalism and attention to detail on the day. The Shamrock Lodge for us is a hotel which is perfect. They create a level of ease which left us feeling very relaxed in the run-up to our big day which was a huge relief for us. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a wedding venue or any event. You guys are awesome! Ciarán & Sharon



Elaine Ganly and Niall Mulryan, 30th November 2018
Absolutely brilliant wedding venue, we had the day of our dreams nothing was too much for the staff, Warren Alan and Paddy were amazing to deal with from day one when we booked our wedding. There is nothing I could fault it was perfection food location and staff fab!! We got married the end of November and the hotel was done up so beautiful for Christmas it was stunning really added to the day!! Can't rate the Shamrock Lodge any higher 10/10 always!!



Mary Haynes and Barry Moore, 28th October 2018
We cannot speak any more highly of The Shamrock Lodge on how well they treated not only us for our special day but how accommodating they were to our guests.
From start to finish Alan, Paddy & Mary were amazing & extremely helpful with any questions or concerns that we had for our special day - no question or query was too big or small & the attention to detail was second to none.
Our guests were struck by the level of service provided at the reception & the meal is still a major talking point for all those who attended. Dietary requirements were not an issue & the choice available was excellent.
The Shamrock Lodge grounds were a perfect place to get our photographs taken as there is so much character and plenty of scenic shots for all weather. Their one wedding a day policy makes each bride & grooms wedding day feel like it is the most important wedding of the year. From the initial booking through to the day after our wedding, the team in the Shamrock Lodge were first class & from the bottom of our hearts we cannot thank them enough. Mary & Barry



Amanda Marshall and Colm Moran, 29th September 2018
We had our wedding on the 29/09/18. This was the 1st hotel that we had viewed and after speaking to Alan and listening to what he had to offer we did not look anywhere else.
On the day of the wedding we could not fault a thing. We had our reception in a lovely room with champagne and canapés and the guests were brought to the ballroom for the meal afterwards. The room was decorated beautifully, we had provided our own centrepieces and everything was laid out exactly as we had wanted. The food was fabulous and the service even better. We were looked after very well, Alan & Warren were there all day to make sure all went to plan. Nothing was a problem and they were happy to provide any request we had. We are delighted we chose the Shamrock Lodge for our wedding, I just wish we could do it all over again!



Angela Feeney and John Gately, 21st September 2018
We recently had our wedding at the Shamrock Lodge and from the initial meeting with Warren we were so happy we picked there as our venue. Paddy, Alan and Warren went over and beyond in helping with the big day and I hadn't to worry about anything in the lead up to it. The food was excellent and all the staff were so friendly and helpful on the day. I would highly recommend this venue to any couples who are getting married. It is an excellent family run business, very homely atmosphere for both us and guests. We would like to thank Paddy and the team for all your help along the way. Thanks for everything on our wonderful day.



Anne Murphy and George Spearman, 20th September 2018
George and I have been together for over 30 years. The last 26 of these were spent living and working in Bahrain. We have always been encouraged by our families to get married but we never felt the need. Last year whilst on holidays in Portugal with my younger sister and her family George and Fiona were talking and they decided that it was about time. George decided that he was going to plan the wedding in secret and surprise me!! That surprise lasted until we were at Lisbon Airport on our way back to Bahrain when in his excitement he let the cat out of the bag. Anyone who knows George will not be surprised by that. Anyway, the wedding planning was, of course, passed on to me! We decided on the Shamrock Lodge as our venue because my late parents had held their reception there in 1957. A few years ago I had made contact with Mary Glynn with a query about my Mum and Dad's wedding breakfast menu and we exchanged quite a few messages and photos at the time. She was delightful in her enthusiasm and willingness to spare the time to chat to a complete stranger about an event that happened 50 years ago. Once George and I had decided to marry I contacted Mary again and from that moment to the day of our wedding on the 20th of September 2018 she could not have been more helpful. We arrived in Ireland on the 8th of September 12 days before our big day. We met Mary and the team a few days later for the first time. As expected they were all so warm and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our day special. The venue was so intimate and special and looked beautiful. The ceremony was perfect for us. They helped my brother Brian to organize the music and all of the music we had chosen sounded perfect on the day. The Piper was a wonderful touch. The food was lovely and endless throughout the day. The service was excellent and we were made to feel so special. The bridal suite was lovely and the 2 complimentary rooms much appreciated. Thank you all for a brilliant day.



Jennifer Burke and Thomas Drinan, 7th September 2018
We had an amazing day for our wedding in the shamrock lodge hotel. The food was beautiful and everyone is still talking about the lovely day. The staff were exceptional and the manager Alan was extremely helpful and checked in regularly during the day. We would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge if you want a stress free wedding day :)



Olive McGrane and Cillian O'Shea, 1st Sept 2018
We had a fantastic wedding day thanks to The Shamrock Lodge Hotel. We were treated so well from start to finish by Alan, Mary, Nicola and all the staff. Nothing was too much to ask and they handled everything beautifully. Our guests are still commenting on how great the food was and how friendly and welcoming all the staff were. We truly had a magnificent day and were treated like family. Thank you so much, Olive and Cillian :)


 
Bobbie-Louise Watson and Robert Stacey, 5th August 2018
The Shamrock Lodge were amazing on our wedding day and even the days/ months leading up to it. At any point I had questions they met with us and were happy to help us with anything. So well run and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We are so happy we had our wedding here, they made it a perfect day and put so much hard work into it.



Edel Quigley and Francis Donnellan, 2nd August 2018

From the minute we stepped onto the premises and met Mary we knew this was the hotel that we wanted to have our special day in. The hotel is so cosy and the staff make you feel at home and the grounds surrounding the hotel are spectacular and just perfect for outdoor pictures. From the lead up to the day Mary/Nicola could not have done enough for us. On the day Alan took the lead and ensured everything was how we wanted it and that we were happy. The food was delicious and all ours guests enjoyed the meal and there was no one left hungry as the food kept coming. The bar was open until late and no one was rushing us out after closing. The next day on check out even with another wedding taking place Alan still ensured to make sure to see us and make sure we were happy checking out. We had drinks and dinner before we left that day and everything was divine. I have no regrets for picking this hotel and will be using it going forward for any family events. Its a lovely clean family run hotel and the only thing that's on the agenda for them is to make sure that their couple/guests are happy. I'm already looking forward to going back for our 1 year anniversary dinner. I could keep going on but anyone that is considering getting married or have a family event or company function this is the hotel to have it in, don't just take my word for it go check it out for yourself, you wont be disappointed.



Amanda Glennon and Niall Cunniffe, 14th July 2018
Having been at a few weddings in the Shamrock Lodge in recent years, we know that it was the only place for us when we finally set the date for our big day. From the very first day we called in to enquire about availability in Summer 2018 to the big day itself, Alan and his team couldn't have been more helpful and obliging. On the day, we had no shows, additional children and special dietary requirements, but nothing phased the team in the Shamrock Lodge. We had our entire wedding there - ceremony and reception, and the one thing we keep hearing back from guests is that it was a brilliant day and one of the best weddings they have ever been at. The food was fabulous, the decor was gorgeous and the service was outstanding. On your wedding day, you want to be able to relax and enjoy yourself, and thanks to the care and attention to detail from the team at the Shamrock Lodge, that is exactly what we did.



Sylvia Delaney and David Mullen, 5th July 2018

There is only one word I can use for Shamrock Lodge Hotel and that is Amazing. From the day we first walked in until 2 years later when we wed was fantastic service. The people are so warm and helpful always. The day itself was flawless from start to finish. The food was gorgeous, everybody said so. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. I cannot recommend this family run hotel enough.



Flavia Santos and Benny Naughton, 29th June 2018
My wife and I got married in June of this year. We had the civil ceremony and the reception in the Shamrock Lodge. All the staff were so helpful, right from the very start. They were advising us on the band and the photographer as well as other things for our big day. They definitely went the extra mile to look after us. In our opinion it is the best place to have our big day and we wouldn't change a bit of it. It's located in the centre of Ireland which meant that there wasn't too much time for our guests to travel. The weather on the day was fantastic. We had been talking to Alan and Paddy on the days leading up to the wedding and they suggested that we have the civil ceremony outside! Our family and friends were saying how good the weather was and the Shamrock Lodge were excellent to take advantage of the great weather. I had been there before for other weddings and I knew that we could rely on the food. They matched our high expectations and as always the food was top notch. They catered for all the guests for the dinner. We cannot thank them all enough for making our day so special. We will be forever grateful to all the staff. For other couples to choose the Shamrock Lodge for their wedding reception, it would be a no-brainer. We would definitely recommend The Shamrock Lodge for anyone thinking of having their civil ceremony or wedding reception there.



Patricia Brady and Fintan Duffy, 31st May 2018

Cannot recommend the Shamrock Lodge Hotel in Athlone enough. From the first day we had our meeting with them we knew our wedding was in safe hands. Anything we asked for was never too much hassle. The wedding day itself went by so fast but everything they had done for us was amazing and all the guests were raving about it especially the food!



Grace Kelly and Aaron Gallagher, 25th May 2018

We could not say enough positive comments about our wedding in The Shamrock Lodge Hotel. From the first meeting, we knew this was where we were going to have our wedding. Mary and Alan could not have been more helpful and accommodating in every single aspect of the day. There was nothing that they couldn't do or try and make work for us. The day ran flawlessly and at no stage were we worried about the way it all came together at the reception. The ballroom was stunning, the food was amazing, it was one of the commented on parts of the day and there was so much of everything to go around. We would recommend The Shamrock Loge to any couple who want to have a day as perfect as ours in a family run hotel who went above and beyond to make it so special.



Niall and Shauna Brady, 24th May 2018

We had our wedding on 24 May 2018 here and there is no words to describe the outstanding service shown by all staff. A special thanks to Paddy, Alan and Warren you were amazing to deal with, making us feel so special on the lead upto our wedding, the day itself and also the following day. Our guests really enjoyed their stay and how well they were looked after. From reception to bar staff to cleaning staff all your staff members were a credit to our enjoyable day. Thanking you so much Shauna and Niall.



Deirdre Rushe and Chris Breslin, 18th May 2018

From the minute we viewed the Shamrock Lodge we knew it was the one. We could picture our wedding there! From the minute we got out of the wedding car and got presented with champagne, got bag piped in, to the wonderful scones, tea coffee etc. in the lobby. The evening was so magical for us we never imagined our BIG day would go as beautifully as it did. It was the most amazing day of our lives. The staff, managers, everyone was excellent at the service that day and making sure we were happy with everything. Best venue for a wedding by far. Thanks so much for an unreal Wedding day we will never forget it and neither will our guests. xxx



Joan Lynch and Brian Martin, 28th April 2018

Brian & I got married in Shamrock lodge hotel in April. We had our ceremony & reception there. From the day we booked up until our wedding day the staff management couldn't do enough for us. From decor, food, service etc. I would highly recommend anyone planning getting married to have it there. Its a home away from home. Thanks to paddy alan and all their hard working staff for making our day perfect. Joan & Brian Martin



Avril Mannion and Allan Doherty, 21st April 2018

I absolutely had a FABULOUS wedding at the Shamrock Lodge, its a brilliant venue, the food is beautiful and the staff are just so helpful, nothing was a problem to them. Would most definitely recommend.



Tracey Butler and Thomas Ledwith, 7th April 2018
We cannot thank The Shamrock Lodge Hotel enough for our perfect day. We have been at weddings here before so when we got engaged there was no question on where we were going to get married. Special thanks to Mary, Nicola, Alan & Paddy who were all on hand for whatever queries we had, nothing was ever a problem. The whole hotel was set out beautifully for our big day and the food was amazing. We would highly recommend The Shamrock Loge to any couple who want to have a day as perfect as ours. Tracey & Thomas Ledwith x



Louise Finn and Steven Leye, 6th April 2018

We had our wedding in The Shamrock Lodge back in April. I knew from as soon as I got engaged that I wanted to have my wedding here as I had previously attended weddings here and had seen the excellent quality and service that was provided. Once my husband met Alan it didn't take long to convince him either. And they did not disappoint. We have nothing but good things to say about the service we received. Having planned our wedding while living in the UK, Alan and all the staff were nothing but accommodating to us and anything we wanted or needed was provided no problem. The day before our wedding, Steven and our guests and family from Scotland received an extremely warm welcome and were made to feel at home. On the day of our wedding, both Steven and I and all of our guests (both Ireland and Scotland) were treated so well that people still speak about it today. Our meal was fantastic with more than enough food being served. The service from the staff was impeccable and they couldn't do enough for us. Extremely friendly staff both at front of house, in the bars, reception staff as well as accommodation staff all helped to make our time there memorable for all the right reasons. Both Paddy and Alan run a top notch service while making it so comfortable that it feels like you're part of the family. Our wedding coordinator Mary also couldn't do enough for us and for that we will always be grateful. But we always say that you can always tell if it was a good day by the way people keep speaking about it for a long time after - and our guests still do that. So Paddy, Mary, all the staff and especially Alan, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day a day to remember.


 
Michelle Slattery and Kevin Brennan, 23rd March 2018
Absolutely excellent! Couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough, we had our wedding here in March and Paddy, Alan and Mary and all the staff couldn’t do enough for us, we had a fab day from start to finish, food & service 5 stars, thanks again guys!



Adina Fox and Jack Lalor, 23rd February 2018
We had our wedding at the shamrock lodge last February and it was everything we could have dreamed of. Mary and her team were brilliant throughout the whole planning process and were delighted to accommodate any request we made. Everything on the day was seamless, the staff were brilliant and the hotel was decorated beautifully. The food was amazing and plentiful. Overall we would definitely recommend anyone to consider having their wedding here as there is no limit to how far they will go to make sure your wedding is exactly how you want it to be.



Nicola and Dermot Sammon, 31st December 2017
We just had our wedding day in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on New Years Eve and it was absolutely amazing! The staff were so nice and accommodating. Each and every team member was so friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful and so much effort was put in to making our day so special. The food was amazing. Nothing was too big of a request and the day went so smoothly thanks to all of the helpful staff. I would recommend the lodge to anyone getting married. A special thanks to Paddy, Alan, Warren and Mary for making our day so magical. It really was the best day ever Mr and Mrs Sammon Xxx



Michelle and Mike Flanagan, 30th December 2017
Myself and my beautiful new wife Michelle had our wedding reception here on December 30th 2017. We were treated like royalty for the whole weekend. The staff and food were excellent all of our guests said it was the best food they had ever eating at a wedding and that the staff were so friendly and accomodating. Thank you so much Paddy and Alan and all your staff for making our day the special day it was. I would highly recommend THE SHAMROCK LODGE HOTEL to anyone planning a special occasion.



Phyllis and Robert Kilmurray, 24th March 2017
Finally getting around to thanking Alan, Warren, Paddy & their team. Our wedding was just so perfect. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. The Shamrock Lodge took control and planned everything (for us in such a short time) from the ceremony, reception, our meal & the after party. Alan was fantastic throughout the day, he was constantly checking to make sure everything was fine and running smoothly. The staff that were working were brilliant, the food was amazing and the service was excellent. We have had and still have so much positive feedback from our guests and it's all positive and complimentary to the staff and hotel. We can only speak so highly of Alan, Warren and Paddy as they went above and beyond for us. Our wedding day was the most relaxed, stressfree, enjoyable day, it was just perfect in everyway and that's thanks to management and staff from THE SHAMROCK LODGE HOTEL. We would highly recommend them to look after a big day that's so special and ours was made extra special. Thanks again for everything. From Philly & Robert Kilmurray xx



Maureen McCann and Johnny Garrett, 4th November 20
17

When I first started looking for a venue for the wedding I read the venue reviews. Of course they were all very positive but what stood out for us was the fact that the Lodge was portrayed as a family run and nothing would be too much trouble ethos.
As I was organising my wedding from London it was vital that I worked with an organised wedding planner and Mary was just that.
We stayed at and visited other hotels, however although pleasant, modern and a bit corporate the friendly feel with every request being met, meant that the Shamrock Lodge could not be beaten.
The Lodge gave us the personal touch and all our guests were blown away by the superior service that they received, the amazing food and huge rooms. Some of the guests are planning a return visit.
From the bottom of our hearts a huge thank you to all the staff at the Shamrock Lodge.



Aisling Cooke and Daniel Keyes, 5th October 2017

We had our Wedding in the Shamrock Lodge on 5th October and what a day. We attended a Wedding Fair held by the Lodge and met with Paddy and instantly fell in love with the place and ended up putting down a deposit there and then.