Scroll Down

Wedding Reviews


 
Mary Haynes and Barry Moore, 28th October 2018
We cannot speak any more highly of The Shamrock Lodge on how well they treated not only us for our special day but how accommodating they were to our guests.
From start to finish Alan, Paddy & Mary were amazing & extremely helpful with any questions or concerns that we had for our special day - no question or query was too big or small & the attention to detail was second to none.
Our guests were struck by the level of service provided at the reception & the meal is still a major talking point for all those who attended. Dietary requirements were not an issue & the choice available was excellent.
The Shamrock Lodge grounds were a perfect place to get our photographs taken as there is so much character and plenty of scenic shots for all weather. Their one wedding a day policy makes each bride & grooms wedding day feel like it is the most important wedding of the year. From the initial booking through to the day after our wedding, the team in the Shamrock Lodge were first class & from the bottom of our hearts we cannot thank them enough. Mary & Barry



Amanda Marshall and Colm Moran, 29th September 2018
We had our wedding on the 29/09/18. This was the 1st hotel that we had viewed and after speaking to Alan and listening to what he had to offer we did not look anywhere else.
On the day of the wedding we could not fault a thing. We had our reception in a lovely room with champagne and canapés and the guests were brought to the ballroom for the meal afterwards. The room was decorated beautifully, we had provided our own centrepieces and everything was laid out exactly as we had wanted. The food was fabulous and the service even better. We were looked after very well, Alan & Warren were there all day to make sure all went to plan. Nothing was a problem and they were happy to provide any request we had. We are delighted we chose the Shamrock Lodge for our wedding, I just wish we could do it all over again!



Angela Feeney and John Gately, 21st September 2018
We recently had our wedding at the Shamrock Lodge and from the initial meeting with Warren we were so happy we picked there as our venue. Paddy, Alan and Warren went over and beyond in helping with the big day and I hadn't to worry about anything in the lead up to it. The food was excellent and all the staff were so friendly and helpful on the day. I would highly recommend this venue to any couples who are getting married. It is an excellent family run business, very homely atmosphere for both us and guests. We would like to thank Paddy and the team for all your help along the way. Thanks for everything on our wonderful day.



Anne Murphy and George Spearman, 20th September 2018
George and I have been together for over 30 years. The last 26 of these were spent living and working in Bahrain. We have always been encouraged by our families to get married but we never felt the need. Last year whilst on holidays in Portugal with my younger sister and her family George and Fiona were talking and they decided that it was about time. George decided that he was going to plan the wedding in secret and surprise me!! That surprise lasted until we were at Lisbon Airport on our way back to Bahrain when in his excitement he let the cat out of the bag. Anyone who knows George will not be surprised by that. Anyway, the wedding planning was, of course, passed on to me! We decided on the Shamrock Lodge as our venue because my late parents had held their reception there in 1957. A few years ago I had made contact with Mary Glynn with a query about my Mum and Dad's wedding breakfast menu and we exchanged quite a few messages and photos at the time. She was delightful in her enthusiasm and willingness to spare the time to chat to a complete stranger about an event that happened 50 years ago. Once George and I had decided to marry I contacted Mary again and from that moment to the day of our wedding on the 20th of September 2018 she could not have been more helpful. We arrived in Ireland on the 8th of September 12 days before our big day. We met Mary and the team a few days later for the first time. As expected they were all so warm and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our day special. The venue was so intimate and special and looked beautiful. The ceremony was perfect for us. They helped my brother Brian to organize the music and all of the music we had chosen sounded perfect on the day. The Piper was a wonderful touch. The food was lovely and endless throughout the day. The service was excellent and we were made to feel so special. The bridal suite was lovely and the 2 complimentary rooms much appreciated. Thank you all for a brilliant day.



Jennifer Burke and Thomas Drinan, 7th September 2018
We had an amazing day for our wedding in the shamrock lodge hotel. The food was beautiful and everyone is still talking about the lovely day. The staff were exceptional and the manager Alan was extremely helpful and checked in regularly during the day. We would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge if you want a stress free wedding day :)



Olive McGrane and Cillian O'Shea, 1st Sept 2018
We had a fantastic wedding day thanks to The Shamrock Lodge Hotel. We were treated so well from start to finish by Alan, Mary, Nicola and all the staff. Nothing was too much to ask and they handled everything beautifully. Our guests are still commenting on how great the food was and how friendly and welcoming all the staff were. We truly had a magnificent day and were treated like family. Thank you so much, Olive and Cillian :)



Edel Quigley and Francis Donnellan, 2nd August 2018

rom the minute we stepped onto the premises and met Mary we knew this was the hotel that we wanted to have our special day in. The hotel is so cosy and the staff make you feel at home and the grounds surrounding the hotel are spectacular and just perfect for outdoor pictures. From the lead up to the day Mary/Nicola could not have done enough for us. On the day Alan took the lead and ensured everything was how we wanted it and that we were happy. The food was delicious and all ours guests enjoyed the meal and there was no one left hungry as the food kept coming. The bar was open until late and no one was rushing us out after closing. The next day on check out even with another wedding taking place Alan still ensured to make sure to see us and make sure we were happy checking out. We had drinks and dinner before we left that day and everything was divine. I have no regrets for picking this hotel and will be using it going forward for any family events. Its a lovely clean family run hotel and the only thing that's on the agenda for them is to make sure that their couple/guests are happy. I'm already looking forward to going back for our 1 year anniversary dinner. I could keep going on but anyone that is considering getting married or have a family event or company function this is the hotel to have it in, don't just take my word for it go check it out for yourself, you wont be disappointed.



Amanda Glennon and Niall Cunniffe, 14th July 2018
Having been at a few weddings in the Shamrock Lodge in recent years, we know that it was the only place for us when we finally set the date for our big day. From the very first day we called in to enquire about availability in Summer 2018 to the big day itself, Alan and his team couldn't have been more helpful and obliging. On the day, we had no shows, additional children and special dietary requirements, but nothing phased the team in the Shamrock Lodge. We had our entire wedding there - ceremony and reception, and the one thing we keep hearing back from guests is that it was a brilliant day and one of the best weddings they have ever been at. The food was fabulous, the decor was gorgeous and the service was outstanding. On your wedding day, you want to be able to relax and enjoy yourself, and thanks to the care and attention to detail from the team at the Shamrock Lodge, that is exactly what we did.



Sylvia Delaney and David Mullen, 5th July 2018

There is only one word I can use for Shamrock Lodge Hotel and that is Amazing. From the day we first walked in until 2 years later when we wed was fantastic service. The people are so warm and helpful always. The day itself was flawless from start to finish. The food was gorgeous, everybody said so. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. I cannot recommend this family run hotel enough.



Flavia Santos and Benny Naughton, 29th June 2018
My wife and I got married in June of this year. We had the civil ceremony and the reception in the Shamrock Lodge. All the staff were so helpful, right from the very start. They were advising us on the band and the photographer as well as other things for our big day. They definitely went the extra mile to look after us. In our opinion it is the best place to have our big day and we wouldn't change a bit of it. It's located in the centre of Ireland which meant that there wasn't too much time for our guests to travel. The weather on the day was fantastic. We had been talking to Alan and Paddy on the days leading up to the wedding and they suggested that we have the civil ceremony outside! Our family and friends were saying how good the weather was and the Shamrock Lodge were excellent to take advantage of the great weather. I had been there before for other weddings and I knew that we could rely on the food. They matched our high expectations and as always the food was top notch. They catered for all the guests for the dinner. We cannot thank them all enough for making our day so special. We will be forever grateful to all the staff. For other couples to choose the Shamrock Lodge for their wedding reception, it would be a no-brainer. We would definitely recommend The Shamrock Lodge for anyone thinking of having their civil ceremony or wedding reception there.



Patricia Brady and Fintan Duffy, 31st May 2018

Cannot recommend the Shamrock Lodge Hotel in Athlone enough. From the first day we had our meeting with them we knew our wedding was in safe hands. Anything we asked for was never too much hassle. The wedding day itself went by so fast but everything they had done for us was amazing and all the guests were raving about it especially the food!



Grace Kelly and Aaron Gallagher, 25th May 2018

We could not say enough positive comments about our wedding in The Shamrock Lodge Hotel. From the first meeting, we knew this was where we were going to have our wedding. Mary and Alan could not have been more helpful and accommodating in every single aspect of the day. There was nothing that they couldn't do or try and make work for us. The day ran flawlessly and at no stage were we worried about the way it all came together at the reception. The ballroom was stunning, the food was amazing, it was one of the commented on parts of the day and there was so much of everything to go around. We would recommend The Shamrock Loge to any couple who want to have a day as perfect as ours in a family run hotel who went above and beyond to make it so special.



Niall and Shauna Brady, 24th May 2018

We had our wedding on 24 May 2018 here and there is no words to describe the outstanding service shown by all staff. A special thanks to Paddy, Alan and Warren you were amazing to deal with, making us feel so special on the lead upto our wedding, the day itself and also the following day. Our guests really enjoyed their stay and how well they were looked after. From reception to bar staff to cleaning staff all your staff members were a credit to our enjoyable day. Thanking you so much Shauna and Niall.



Deirdre Rushe and Chris Breslin, 18th May 2018

From the minute we viewed the Shamrock Lodge we knew it was the one. We could picture our wedding there! From the minute we got out of the wedding car and got presented with champagne, got bag piped in, to the wonderful scones, tea coffee etc. in the lobby. The evening was so magical for us we never imagined our BIG day would go as beautifully as it did. It was the most amazing day of our lives. The staff, managers, everyone was excellent at the service that day and making sure we were happy with everything. Best venue for a wedding by far. Thanks so much for an unreal Wedding day we will never forget it and neither will our guests. xxx



Joan Lynch and Brian Martin, 28th April 2018

Brian & I got married in Shamrock lodge hotel in April. We had our ceremony & reception there. From the day we booked up until our wedding day the staff management couldn't do enough for us. From decor, food, service etc. I would highly recommend anyone planning getting married to have it there. Its a home away from home. Thanks to paddy alan and all their hard working staff for making our day perfect. Joan & Brian Martin



Avril Mannion and Allan Doherty, 21st April 2018

I absolutely had a FABULOUS wedding at the Shamrock Lodge, its a brilliant venue, the food is beautiful and the staff are just so helpful, nothing was a problem to them. Would most definitely recommend.



Tracey Butler and Thomas Ledwith, 7th April 2018
We cannot thank The Shamrock Lodge Hotel enough for our perfect day. We have been at weddings here before so when we got engaged there was no question on where we were going to get married. Special thanks to Mary, Nicola, Alan & Paddy who were all on hand for whatever queries we had, nothing was ever a problem. The whole hotel was set out beautifully for our big day and the food was amazing. We would highly recommend The Shamrock Loge to any couple who want to have a day as perfect as ours. Tracey & Thomas Ledwith x



Louise Finn and Steven Leye, 6th April 2018

We had our wedding in The Shamrock Lodge back in April. I knew from as soon as I got engaged that I wanted to have my wedding here as I had previously attended weddings here and had seen the excellent quality and service that was provided. Once my husband met Alan it didn't take long to convince him either. And they did not disappoint. We have nothing but good things to say about the service we received. Having planned our wedding while living in the UK, Alan and all the staff were nothing but accommodating to us and anything we wanted or needed was provided no problem. The day before our wedding, Steven and our guests and family from Scotland received an extremely warm welcome and were made to feel at home. On the day of our wedding, both Steven and I and all of our guests (both Ireland and Scotland) were treated so well that people still speak about it today. Our meal was fantastic with more than enough food being served. The service from the staff was impeccable and they couldn't do enough for us. Extremely friendly staff both at front of house, in the bars, reception staff as well as accommodation staff all helped to make our time there memorable for all the right reasons. Both Paddy and Alan run a top notch service while making it so comfortable that it feels like you're part of the family. Our wedding coordinator Mary also couldn't do enough for us and for that we will always be grateful. But we always say that you can always tell if it was a good day by the way people keep speaking about it for a long time after - and our guests still do that. So Paddy, Mary, all the staff and especially Alan, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day a day to remember.


 
Michelle Slattery and Kevin Brennan, 23rd March 2018
Absolutely excellent! Couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough, we had our wedding here in March and Paddy, Alan and Mary and all the staff couldn’t do enough for us, we had a fab day from start to finish, food & service 5 stars, thanks again guys!



Adina Fox and Jack Lalor, 23rd February 2018
We had our wedding at the shamrock lodge last February and it was everything we could have dreamed of. Mary and her team were brilliant throughout the whole planning process and were delighted to accommodate any request we made. Everything on the day was seamless, the staff were brilliant and the hotel was decorated beautifully. The food was amazing and plentiful. Overall we would definitely recommend anyone to consider having their wedding here as there is no limit to how far they will go to make sure your wedding is exactly how you want it to be.



Nicola and Dermot Sammon, 31st December 2017
We just had our wedding day in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on New Years Eve and it was absolutely amazing! The staff were so nice and accommodating. Each and every team member was so friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful and so much effort was put in to making our day so special. The food was amazing. Nothing was too big of a request and the day went so smoothly thanks to all of the helpful staff. I would recommend the lodge to anyone getting married. A special thanks to Paddy, Alan, Warren and Mary for making our day so magical. It really was the best day ever Mr and Mrs Sammon Xxx



Michelle and Mike Flanagan, 30th December 2017
Myself and my beautiful new wife Michelle had our wedding reception here on December 30th 2017. We were treated like royalty for the whole weekend. The staff and food were excellent all of our guests said it was the best food they had ever eating at a wedding and that the staff were so friendly and accomodating. Thank you so much Paddy and Alan and all your staff for making our day the special day it was. I would highly recommend THE SHAMROCK LODGE HOTEL to anyone planning a special occasion.



Phyllis and Robert Kilmurray, 24th March 2017
Finally getting around to thanking Alan, Warren, Paddy & their team. Our wedding was just so perfect. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. The Shamrock Lodge took control and planned everything (for us in such a short time) from the ceremony, reception, our meal & the after party. Alan was fantastic throughout the day, he was constantly checking to make sure everything was fine and running smoothly. The staff that were working were brilliant, the food was amazing and the service was excellent. We have had and still have so much positive feedback from our guests and it's all positive and complimentary to the staff and hotel. We can only speak so highly of Alan, Warren and Paddy as they went above and beyond for us. Our wedding day was the most relaxed, stressfree, enjoyable day, it was just perfect in everyway and that's thanks to management and staff from THE SHAMROCK LODGE HOTEL. We would highly recommend them to look after a big day that's so special and ours was made extra special. Thanks again for everything. From Philly & Robert Kilmurray xx



Maureen McCann and Johnny Garrett, 4th November 20
17

When I first started looking for a venue for the wedding I read the venue reviews. Of course they were all very positive but what stood out for us was the fact that the Lodge was portrayed as a family run and nothing would be too much trouble ethos.
As I was organising my wedding from London it was vital that I worked with an organised wedding planner and Mary was just that.
We stayed at and visited other hotels, however although pleasant, modern and a bit corporate the friendly feel with every request being met, meant that the Shamrock Lodge could not be beaten.
The Lodge gave us the personal touch and all our guests were blown away by the superior service that they received, the amazing food and huge rooms. Some of the guests are planning a return visit.
From the bottom of our hearts a huge thank you to all the staff at the Shamrock Lodge.



Aisling Cooke and Daniel Keyes, 5th October 2017

We had our Wedding in the Shamrock Lodge on 5th October and what a day. We attended a Wedding Fair held by the Lodge and met with Paddy and instantly fell in love with the place and ended up putting down a deposit there and then. Mary, Paddy, Alan and Warren genuinely could not have done any more for us. Every email I sent with all the silly questions was answered promptly by Mary. They treated us and our families with such kindness and respect and nothing we asked for was too much trouble. The little details on the day went down a treat like the kids activity packs and the sweet cart. I cannot thank the staff enough for all they done for us.



Pam Clinton and Steven Tobin, 3rd November 2017
We recently got married in this hotel and we couldn't have asked for nicer people to deal with. Mary the wedding coordinator is an absolute star and so amazing at what she does. Alan, Paddy, Warren and all the staff were so good to us and made our time in the hotel the best ever. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of getting married, the food was fantastic and our day ran very smoothly. Thanks so much for everything!



Lauren Devine and Enda Aughey, 25th October 2017

We had our wedding day in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel a few days ago and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff are the nicest and most accommodating that I have ever come across. Each and every team member was so friendly and warm. The hotel itself is beautiful and there was so much effort put in to making our day excellent. The food was amazing and beautifully presented! It was an easy choice for us to choose this hotel for our special day. Nothing was too big of a request and the day went so smoothly thanks to all of the helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone getting married it's the best around! If I could give a 10 star rating I would as they completely deserve it. A special thanks to Warren, Mary, Alan and Paddy for making our day so enjoyable. Xxx



Sheree Hanlon and Eoin O'Brien, 27th October 2017
Where do I start, from the moment we met Mary and the team in the hotel we both just knew this is where we wanted our special day to be. We got married in the hotel and everything was just perfect from start to finish. Everything on our wish list was granted. The level of service was second to none. It felt like a home away from home. A very relaxed, friendly environment. Thank you to Alan, Paddy , Mary and the team for making our day so memorable and special. Sheree & Eoin.



Jenny Marshall and Warren Somers, 26th October 2017

Where do I start, from the minute we booked we were giving the royal treatment. They catered for our every need and even changed the menu for us with a week to go to. Food was fantastic. Ballroom decor was fantastic, the entrance room was lovely and cosy and bedrooms were spotless. Thanks for everything Alan and team. The effort the staff put in to food and decor was top class.



Eurika McKeon and Ian Quinn, 17th October 2017
To start off we couldn't thank the shamrock lodge hotel enough for all they have done for us they made sure we were well looked after no matter what we needed big or small, very friendly staff they couldn't do enough for us. We got married in the hotel and we didn't have to worry about anything we were able to enjoy our day would recommend this hotel to anyone for weddings or any other. The hotel was so open to me having extra things brought to the hotel such as a photo booth which is amazing for little kids and that. I would also like to thank Alan mc caul for such an amazing day he couldn't do enough for me and my husband literally there is not enough words to say thank you to this hotel for what they did for me to make my special day so memorable and able to look back. It's even better that it's a family run hotel and you know you will be well looked after. From the staff to the main manager thank you so much for all you have done for us as a couple, it's a day I will never forget. If we wanted to change things around the hotel was open to that the way the room was put for people sitting I was so pleased we couldn't have picked a better hotel to have our wedding day and I'm so happy we went with the shamrock lodge hotel. Thanks so much again for all you have done for us it's a day we can look back on almost over a year ago and say wow what an amazing day no worries just relax and enjoy your day. If I could do it all again I would go back to the shamrock lodge hotel.



Louise and Sarah Lloyd-O’Neill, 8th September 2017

We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on 8th Sept. From the minute we choose the Shamrock Lodge they were so helpful in every way possible. From Organising the little things to sorting rooms, menus, seating arrangements, music, you name it. They take so much pressure off you. The food was amazing and the venue itself is absolutely beautiful. We would like the thank all the staff for making our day so enjoyable and special and we would like to say a special thanks to Warren, Alan, Paddy and Mary. We would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge Hotel for your wedding!



James Murphy and Elaine Green, 16th September 2017
Myself and Elaine got married in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on the 16th of September and we cannot recommend them enough! From our time of booking, to the wedding they are so friendly and easy to chat to. No ask is too big and they go out of their way to be as helpful as possible! The hotel is beautiful with a warm homely, friendly atmosphere and their food is absolutely delicious. Every member of staff is extremely friendly from the receptionists, to the floor staff to the bartenders and managers. We cannot thank them enough for everything they done for us on our big day. Their gardens are also a must see! Hope this review helps other brides and grooms in picking this venue, we wouldnt have gotten married anywhere else! 5***** + more. Thanks to all at the Shamrock Lodge for the perfect wedding.



Kayleigh Doherty and Aaron Carty, 15th September 2017
Thank you so much to everyone at the Shamrock Lodge for making our wedding day as special as possible, the care we received from both staff and management was amazing.



Caitriona Lennon and Gerard O Brien, 1st September 2017

I cant speak highly enough about the Shamrock Lodge for a wedding. The hotel itself is fab, the grounds are lovely for photos etc and the staff are just exceptional. I mainly dealt with Mary and Alan and they are amazing. They couldn't do enough for us in the lead up to and on the day of the wedding and the day went off without a hitch because of them. They make you feel right at home. I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding at the Shamrock Lodge. You wont be disappointed :)



Elaine Kilmartin and Billy Fitzpatrick, 29th September 2017

Thank you so much to Alan, Paddy and the staff of the Shamrock Lodge for such an amazing couple of days. Ye went above and beyond in looking after us all, I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding or any function there. And Warren you're a star for putting up with all the bridesmaids the night before with the organisation of everything, lol. Thank you all again.
Elaine & Billy xxx xxx



Aisling Breen and Anthony Coffey, 22nd September 2017

Got married here on Friday and everything was perfect from the moment we booked. They made sure everything went smoothly for it and really helped to make our special day perfect. The dining room was lovely, everyone spent the evening complimenting the delicious food and the beds were super comfy. What more can I say but thank you for an unbelievable experience. Can't recommend them enough, thank you so much to everyone there for all your help and hard work in making our day as perfect as it was.



Carole Ryan and Michael Manning, 18th August 2017
We had our wedding here on the 18th August and had an amazing day. We cannot thank the staff enough for all their work, their attention to detail is unbelievable and they were so accommodating to every request we had. Our guests raved about the food and service. We would highly recommend the Lodge to anyone.



Mary Rose Taylor and Shannon Sibanda, 17th August 2017
The Shamrock Lodge is a beautiful hotel with a great team. The food is excellent and the accomadation is wonderful. They were so easy to deal with relaxed, warm and engaged with their customers. We got a real sense of a family business that wanted to give their customers a fun but yet professional experience and thats why we decided to hold our wedding there. The staff are absolutley wonderful, Mary & Rory are a credit to the hotel they are polite, warm, helpful and really lovely genuine people. Alot of our guests commented on the staff. The gardens are so pretty with a tree lined driveway perfect for photos. The reception room is so beautiful and romantic with soft lighting, floral or various candle centrepieces and the big bows on the chair covers which I haven't seen any where else add a little extra to that sauve and romantic feeling. The dinner I could not fault and is very generous as is the evening buffet. The bar staff were also lovely, well mannered and very good humoured engaging with all our guests. There is ample parking for all gueats and we liked the fact that it felt like our own private hotel with nothing to interupt our celebrations. From all the hotels we viewed The Shamrock Lodge stood out a mile. Well done and thank you to Paddy, Alan and all the staff.



Fiona Kenny and Gary Holohan, 12th August 2017
From the early stages of planning the wedding we were left in no doubt we had chosen the right venue for our wedding. Mary, Paddy, Alan and Warren were exceptionally helpful with any requests in the lead up to the big day. They were always available for help and advice to us prior to the wedding. They were very flexible with any requests and made every attempt to make our day run as smoothly as possible. On the day itself again their experience shone through, the service, the staff, the food, the venue itself were fantastic. Alan was constantly there to put us at ease and take care of anything that popped up. All the guests (particularly those from out of town) were very impressed with the venue and the high level of service provided. We would like to thank the Shamrock Lodge for all their help and for making our day extra special.



Aoife and Ian O' Reilly, 7th July 2017
The only question we had when it came to planning our wedding was 'when will we go to the lodge to book our date' it was the only choice for us. From that point onwards Mary and Alan were so helpful, informative and professional while also putting us at ease. They ensured us we would have a brilliant wedding day. They didn't disappoint. The John Broderick suite is such a fantastic setting. The country garden surrounding the suite was manicured to perfection and it really enhanced our wedding theme. We were thrilled with how well it turned out on the day. We would like to compliment the entire staff and management at the Shamrock lodge. Throughout the day and night they were all so accommodating and friendly to us and our guests. We look forward to celebrating many more occasions at the Shamrock lodge and we cannot wait for the next 'lodge wedding' because we know it will be a good one.



Celene Connolly and Eamon Kelly, 31st August 2017

Top class from our first chat with Alan to the few times we were there!! They honestly took all the stress away from the wedding that could possibly go awry! They all made me feel so special and like a true princess on the day from start to finish!! Didn't want the day to end! The 2 rooms we had the service and the food were all top class! Could not fault them in any way!! Can't wait to renew our vows cos would do it all again!! Myself and Eamon got married the 31st of August!! Thanks so much xx


 

 Helen Crehan and Tommy Morgan, 26th August 2017
Helen Crehan and Tommy Morgan had our wedding reception here on Saturday 26th August 2017. What can I say actually no words to describe our experience we had on our wedding day here. We were absolutely spoiled rotten by every member of staff. Nothing was ever too much or little for them to deal with. I have to give a special thanks to Mary, Alan and Paddy for everything they did. An unbelievable hotel. Such memories we made that day and all that's to the shamrock lodge hotel Athlone. Thanks again everyone xxx



Caitriona and Patrick Doolan, 25th August 2017

Got married in the Shamrock Lodge on Friday 25th of August and what an amazing day it was.
Thanks to Alan, Paddy, Mary and to all the staff at the Shamrock Lodge for all they done for us xx



Lorraine and Gary Taaffe, 10th August 2017

I had my wedding over a week ago in the Shamrock Lodge. From myself and Gary thank you to Mary, Warren and all the staff. The hotel is still hot on people's tongues a week later. Ye honestly couldn't have done enough for me and Gary and for that we are grateful. Food was absolutely splendid. Thanks guys for making our day so special, will be into see ye all soon.



Maria and Clive, 26th May 2017
We had our wedding here on the 26th of May and what a day it was! We would like to say a massive thank you to especially Alan & Paddy who went above and beyond to make our day so special. Everything was perfect, the food was amazing as always and the staff were great. Our day couldn’t have gone any better, thumbs up all round. Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful day. 



Roy and Carolina, 11th July 2017 

We had enquired with a few places before we decided to have our wedding day with the Shamrock Lodge Hotel and none were particularly interested as it was a small family wedding. This could not be further from the truth with the Shamrock lodge hotel. The service we received was absolutely outstanding. From the first phone call we made until the day we left we could not have asked for anymore. Mary who we planned our day with was exceptional. It is rare to meet someone who goes above and beyond what is expected to the extent she did. This is someone who is professional, patient, considerate, kind and does things with such a good heart. No request was too big or small. She made us feel more than special. Along with the other staff who catered to us on the wedding day we could not have been happier. The food was delicious. Our room for the wedding was beautifully decorated. Simply fantastic.
The Shamrock Lodge Hotel are an example to other hotels in how to provide outstanding customer service. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you so much again for everything. Roy and Carolina.



Kimberley and Malcolm, 2nd June 2017
 

Myself and Malcolm got married on the 2nd of June. We were so trilled by the day itself and we found the shamrock lodge an amazing venue. We did not have to worry about anything every thing went perfect. Mary Glynn shun for me. We felt she really made our day stress free. Paddy and Warren made us feel very special. The grounds of the lodge are truly the best in Athlone and so private. We would love to do it all again. Many thanks to all the staff in the lodge Alan Paddy Warren and Mary 10 out of 10 



Rachel and James,17th June 2017

The Shamrock Lodge was the perfect venue for our guests to celebrate our perfect day, Paddy, Alan, Mary and all the staff offered first class service from the moment we came to view the venue 12 months ago until the day we left after our wedding, this was the first time many of our guests visited Ireland as we are from London and the Shamrock Lodge was perfect as it's only a short walk into town where our guests were able to enjoy the many exciting things Athlone town has to offer. No request was to big for the amazing team & everything was made simple and as easy as any bride would want, especially organising from overseas. I just wish I could do it all again as the day was a true fairy tale & ever single thing was perfect. We will definitely be coming back to visit with our friends as we all had such an amazing time,
Many thanks
Rachel & James Curran xxx



Rebecca and Derek, 30th June 2017

I booked the Shamrock Lodge a year and halve ago since then the pressure was taken out of my hands they have been absolutely amazing from start to finish. And on the day they were just outstanding, I had the best day ever and they just made it so easy welcoming and stress free so thank you so much for everything. It will never be forgotten.


 
Karen and Ray, 23rd June 2017
Massive thank you to Alan, Paddy, Mary, Warren and all the staff in the Shamrock Lodge for making our wedding day a dream come true! The thing I loved the most was that even though they have weddings there all the time, they treat you like yours is the most important wedding they have ever done. You feel like a VIP the entire time. They make u feel at ease because they are so professional at what they do and I didn't have to worry about a thing. It all went like clockwork and I couldn't fault a thing. This is a family run hotel and it really makes all the difference as they can put the personal touches to your day. Nothing was too much hassle for them to do. If you book your wedding here, you won't be disappointed!!



Ashling and Richard, 12th May 2017 
Hi Everyone, Myself and my husband Richard had our wedding reception in the Shamrock Lodge on may the 12th and what a brillant day and night it was, A huge shout out to Alan, Paddy & the staff that day they were all amazing and the food and the service was also amazing, We would highly recommend the lodge for a wedding 100%, and thanks a million guys for all your help much appreciated!


 
Thomas and Amanda, 9th June 2017

What can we say about our wedding day at the Shamrock lodge Hotel there are no words to describe our experience only that it was flawless from the time we walked into the hotel the staff were just so helpful and made sure our big day went to plan from the ceremony to the food we cannot fault anything even our guests were just in awe of everything from start to finish we got married on the 9th of june and our guests are still talking about the hotel staff and the hotel and even planning our big day the staff were so helpful and amazing we can't thank ye all enough for making everything perfect for anyone looking forfor a hotel for their big day cannot recommend the hotel enough thank you again xxxx



Katrina and Paul, 5th May 2017

The Shamrock Lodge is just a fantastic hotel, nothing is to much of a challenge for them. We could not have asked for more on our wedding day. The staff are excellent and friendly, the food is fantastic, the hotel is spotless & the rooms are immaculate, Definitely a 5 star from us.



Laura and Desmond, 21st April 2017

I found the Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone to be an extremely professional & personal venue. Alan, Paddy & all staff were so helpful, approachable, considerate & friendly. They have an absolute passion to provide the best possible wedding with a genuine interest in the couple. The Shamrock Lodge Hotel provided an outstanding menu & impeccable table service, this was a resounding compliment from my guests. The whole experience was second to none from start to finish. I'd highly recommend the hotel to any newly engaged couples. A pleasure to deal with.



Michelle and Declan, 28th April 2017
If anyone is considering having the Shamrock Lodge Hotel as their wedding venue please do not even hesitate! It is absolutely amazing and the staff could not do enough for me and my husband on our big day. We felt so welcome and looked after from the moment we enquired about having our wedding reception there! We are so glad that the Shamrock Lodge Hotel could help us make our day so special and amazing!


 
AnnMarie and Martin, 27th April 2017
A really great day was had by all at the Shamrock, the hospitality was second to none, highly recommend. Can't wait for the next event there.


 
Suzi and James, 8th April 2017
The Shamrock Lodge absolutely pulled out all the stops to make sure my wife Suzy and I had the best day possible, we cannot express how much we appreciate all their support leading up to the day and especially on the day itself, thanks so much guys!


 
Niki Browne on Fri, 6th January, 2017
I would recommend the Shamrock Lodge to everyone especially if you are looking for a amazing wedding experience. Thank you Alan, Paddy and Warren who went above and beyond for us.


 
Eleanor and Daragh Keegan on Tue, 29th November, 2016
Daragh and I got married on the 30th of September this year in The Shamrock Lodge Hotel. We had what could only be described as a truly beautiful civil ceremony in a wonderfully decorated room. Alan and his team were excellent in the service they provided to us, They could not do enough for us in the run up to our special day and on the day they exceeded all our expectations to make the day truly memorable. We would not hesitate to recommend The Shamrock Lodge to any other couple planning there own big day. Many thanks to Alan and all the staff for their help and guidance, we had a wonderful day. Thanks again, Eleanor and Daragh.


 
Valerie and Derek on Tue, 29th November, 2016
Alan and all the staff in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel, thanks so much for making our wedding day so magical, the food was fantastic and staff very friendly. We felt so welcome. Definitely would recommend this hotel for weddings. Thanks again guys.


 
Mick and Rhonda Devlin on Thu, 24th November, 2016
The Shamrock Lodge Hotel is without doubt, the best venue to have your wedding. The grounds in which the hotel is situated are very picturesque and ideal for all your wedding photos. We had our full wedding, ceremony and reception at the Hotel and the Management and Staff were very professional. There was nothing they wouldn't do to help out. The food at the reception was top class and was served very quickly. All our guests complimented us on our choice of venue and remarked that not many of them knew the hotel existed. The Bridal Suite had been upgraded during the year and was very warm and comfortable. All in all we were extremely happy with our choice of venue for our very special day and would have no hesitation in recommending The Shamrock Lodge Hotel as an ideal choice for your wedding.


 
Damien and Roisin Milton on Tue, 22nd November, 2016
We got married in The Shamrock Lodge on January 2nd 2016 and I cannot compliment the Hotel enough for the way we were treated. From our initial meeting with Paddy and Alan McCaul, to when we checked out of the hotel after the wedding, we felt part of the family that is The Shamrock Lodge. The hotel was decorated beyond our expectations when we arrived and I have to admit a wow factor when we saw how the Ballroom was prepared and presented for our reception. The food which was served was of 5 star quality, and substantial amounts of it, and it was commented to us on the day by our guests and indeed many times since how delicious it was and indeed how it was presented. The attention to detail by staff on the day was noted by all but it would be remiss of me not to mention the duty manager of the day, Warren Samuels, for his professionalism and courteous nature shown to us and our guests. Any request we had on the day was dealt with immediately and without any fuss. All in all we cannot thank and praise The Shamrock Lodge Hotel, and their wonderful staff, for assisting us in making our wedding day so memorable. Damien & Roisin Milton, November 2016


 
Olivia and Tim on Tue, 22nd November, 2016
On 17 May 2014 my husband and I had our wedding reception at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel. From the day we booked the hotel 2 years previous to the day we checked out 2 days after our wedding, Paddy, Alan, Deb, Warren and all the staff were absolutely amazing. Their personalised service was exactly what we were looking for, their motto of " let our family look after yours" is a motto this wonderful hotel delivers on, this hotel will go above and beyond helping you make the biggest day of your life the easiest and most fun! The team puts so much energy and enthuasiam into helping you, you feel like your wedding is as important to them as it is to you. We live in Sydney and planning a wedding from there at times could be stressful but we never worried about our venue. We met with Paddy several times before the big day, he personifies the word "True Gentleman". We would've been lost without his support. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives, the hotel went above and beyond on the day with their service and hospitality. The Shamrock Lodge is the only place, I believe, in Ireland anyone should get married! You would not get this personalised service from other multinational hotels. Our guests were from all over Ireland and the world and they are still raving about the hospitality that was shown to them on our wedding day. Thank you Paddy and all your fantastic team for making us feel like we were the first couple ever getting married at your hotel! That's how special you will feel at the Shamrock Lodge! They make dream weddings come true! X Olivia & Tim


 
Brioni and Shane on Tue, 22nd November, 2016
We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel and it was by far the best and one of the easiest decisions we made in the whole wedding planning process. We cannot speak highly enough of Paddy, Alan and all of the staff in the Lodge who made our day seamless from start to finish and one we will always cherish. From the fabulous food to the friendly and professional staff, we could not have asked for more. The Shamrock Lodge took all of the stress out of the wedding planning process leaving us to thoroughly enjoy our big day. So many of our guests commented on the great food and lovely homely atmosphere apparent in the hotel. We are so happy we celebrated our wedding in the Lodge and would highly recommend this hotel.


 
Rachel and David on Tue, 22nd November, 2016
We had our wedding at The Shamrock Lodge Hotel on the 30th of May 2015. From start to finish, Alan and the team at the hotel couldn't do enough for us. Everything that we asked for was taken on board. As for the day itself, it was perfect. Nothing forgotten and everything went better than we could have expected. The ball room looked amazing. After dinner our guests were taken to another reception room for dessert . This really added to the atmosphere. To say the food was delicious is an understatement. People are still talking about it. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Quality food and service. A day we will never forget .



Martin Murray on Tue, 15th November, 2016
5 star treatment by all, got married there last year and without a doubt all at the Shamrock sincerely made it the best day of ours lives. Forever thankful, Mr and Mrs Murray.



Katie & John McCrossan on Tue, 15th November, 2016
"The staff of The shamrock lodge hotel could not do enough for us on our special day. No ask was too big or too small. The hotel was recently redecorated and looks amazing and we were wowed by the banquet room when we walked in, it looked magical. Our family and friends commented on how amazing and friendly the staff were, how amazing the food was and how fabulous the hotel rooms were. I cannot thank you enough for the fabulous day John and I had for our wedding. Everything we asked of Alan and his team was never a problem and he couldn't do enough for us! From the moment we met, I knew what an amazing man Alan and his team would be in organising our Big Day and he certainly went above and beyond for us. The sincerity and friendlessness of welcomes we received any time we were over was superb and our families and friends are still raving about you all.We have a great connection with the hotel now and can't wait for more visits. "One of the greatest days of our lives", Katie & John McCrossan



Mairead and Darren, October 2016
I would highly recommend the Shamrock Lodge to future couples that are getting married. We had a fantastic day and could not have asked for any more from the Lodge. Alan Mc Caul was very approachable and so easy to deal with all through the planning. The staff were friendly and go above and beyond which made the day even better and it ran so smoothly. My wedding was on a Friday and even tho there was another wedding on Saturday, myself and Darren were not forgotten about and were still made feel at home & accommodated in the hotel. Thanks to everyone who made the day so wonderful. I would love to do it all again!!!



Sharon and Phil, October 2016

We had our Wedding on the 13th October 2016 and The Shamrock Lodge Hotel was the only choice for us when finding a venue. Thank you so much to Paddy, Alan, Warren and all the staff for making our day so special. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. The room was beautiful, the food was amazing and the service 100% we really felt like we were at home and your family definitely looked after ours!! We keep hearing “Best Wedding Ever” from all our guests, they really enjoyed every part of the day. We would highly recommend The Shamrock Lodge Hotel for anyone who wants a wonderful day with those personal touches.



Natasha and Niall, October 2016

To anyone thinking of getting married and would like it to be a stress free time, The Shamrock Lodge Hotel has it all. The management and staff are there for you anytime to help with all your needs, not least the food it's just fab. We couldn't thank them enough and the day was all we asked for and more. 



Niamh and Damien, September 2016

Well, where do I begin?! We had the most amazing experience here in The Shamock Lodge Hotel. From the day we first visited and met with Alan McCaul we were hooked. Alan was so down to earth, realistic and unbelievably helpful and accommodating. We had looked at numerous venues prior to visiting the Shamrock Lodge but none of them were on par or had a wedding coordinator as personable as Alan. We told Alan exactly what we wanted and he arranged everything without having to have meeting after meeting with us. It was straight forward and effortless for us and we had the most amazing day of our lives here under the care of Alan, Warren and their team. The food was incredible! Our guests are still raving about it almost 3 months on. Booking this hotel was the best choice we ever made - it made our wedding! I cannot thank Alan, Warren and team enough for the exceptional job they did for us on our big day, it was incredible. Thank you! :)



Angela and Richard, September 2016

We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on September 9th and from our very initial inquiries with Mary Glynn, the wedding co-ordinator, everything went like clockwork. Everything was so well organised. The hospitality was fantastic, the food was excellent and the staff were so helpful and friendly on the day. Even the night before I was onto the hotel a few times, checking if different items were delivered to the hotel and they were so responsive and pleasant to deal with. It was so easy and stress free. Having the civil ceremony in the hotel was very convenient for the elderly guests at the wedding. The bridal suite was beautiful, breakfast the next morning was fantastic and all the staff were so friendly. Everyone who attended the wedding told me afterwards how much they enjoyed the day and commented how excellent the food and service was. I would like to thank Paddy and Alan McCaul and Mary Glynn for all their time and effort and indeed all the staff at the Shamrock Lodge for making our day so special. I would highly recommend it to any couple who are planning their big day!



Thomas and Nicki, August 2016

We had our wedding here last Saturday. Over the years we've had many different functions in the Shamrock Lodge. From 21st to Football functions. Each occasion is memorable. When we planned our wedding, the first thing we wanted was to have our reception in the Shamrock Lodge. Through the years we have attended numerous weddings and had great days and nights, so for myself and Nicki this was the place for us. Last Saturday we had our ceremony and reception in the Lodge. It was the best day of our lives and we will never forget what Paddy, Warren and in particular Alan McCaul and all the staff for the way they made our day so perfect. If you're ever planning a wedding or any function, don't pass up on the opportunity to make it special in the Lodge. Their slogan is 'LET OUR FAMILY LOOK AFTER YOURS'. And that's exactly what they did. Thanks all and we will never forget our day.



Tammy and Kenneth, August 2016

I can't thank the management and staff of The Shamrock Lodge Hotel enough for helping to make our day so magical. From start to finish you catered to our every need. We are still getting compliments from guests about the food and hospitality provided. Ye went over and beyond. Not only that, the beautiful grounds catches some fab snaps and great memories. I would highly recommend ye. The Shamrock Lodge has been our families first choice and will continue to be for future functions. Thanks again so so much.



Tara and Michael, August 2016

We had our wedding in The Shamrock Lodge Hotel in August this year. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough, the management and staff welcomed us from the onset and couldn't do enough for us. On the lead up to the wedding and on the day of the wedding they went above and beyond to make it a day to remember. They have recently done up the ballroom, bridal suite and gardens and our photos turned out amazing. The food can not be faulted it was so tasty and the portions were plentyful. The hotel itself has a very family friendly and welcoming atmosphere.



Lynn and David, August 2016

Fantastic hotel for a wedding reception and lovely location to visit Athlone town. We had our wedding here in August, friends and family travelled over from England and stayed Thursday to Sunday, they could not compliment the Shamrock enough! The staff are happy and friendly, the food is fabulous and fantastic value for money. All I can say is there is a sprinkle of magic poured over the Shamrock when they host a wedding that can never be captured on any website or review. A big thank you to Alan, Paddy and all the staff that made our wedding such an amazing experience for us and our guests. Lynn and David, 5th August 2016.



Caragh and Neil, July 2016

We cannot praise the Shamrock Lodge enough for the wonderful wedding day that we had. We came over from England to get married in my families home town and the staff were brilliant from start to finish. It made the whole process so much easier for us as a family. Mary the wedding planner was extremely helpful and with the help of all of the staff made sure our special day ran smoothly. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a wonderful day and those personal touches - you are treated as one of the family from the minute you walk through the door. It will be a day that stays with my husband and I forever and one that the guests are sure to never forget!x



Robert and Catherine, July 2016

Great day had by ourselves and our wedding party. The Shamrock Lodge, Paddy and Alan and staff were highly professional in how they run the day for the bride and groom, all done in the best way possible. The food is excellent as is the service by both waiting staff and bar staff alike. The surrounding gardens make a great location for the all important photo gallery of the bride and grooms big day. We had a ball couldnt fault the performance and professnalisam of all at the Shamrock Lodge. They stand by their motto (let our family look after yours), 10 out of 10!



Lisa and James, July 2016

From the day we booked our wedding reception with the Shamrock Lodge we knew that we would be looked after so well. Warren, Alan, Paddy and all the staff here made our day so special. Everything about the hotel was perfect, the gardens are fabulous, food was amazing, the hotel has a lovely character to it and the recently renovated ballroom is amazing. We would recommend the Shamrock Lodge to anyone looking at having your wedding reception there, you will not be disappointed!



Anne and James, June 2016

Myself and my husband celebrated our wedding in June in the hotel. I literally cannot praise the management and staff enough. They were simply amazing, our guests are still raving about the food, the friendly staff and the lovely homely vibe and electric atmosphere that was in the hotel the entire weekend. The management were outstanding catering to our every need/request in the build up to our big day. The whole team in the lodge worked so hard for our 300+ guests the entire weekend. I really felt everyone lived up to the hotels motto of "let our family look after yours".... It was literally a home away from home for three days! Thank you all for an unforgettable weekend and really making our wedding extra special!



Sinead and John Michael, June 2016

To Paddy, Alan, Mary and all the staff, thank you so much for a wonderful day! The food was delicious, everyone complemented the food, we wouldn't change a thing. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful in every way. A few of our guests are booking their weddings with you soon .Thank you so much again ☺



Lisa and Pat, June 2016

We had our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge Hotel on June 11th 2016. From the word go Alan couldn't do enough for us, from our pre wedding meetings down to the fine details. On the day itself everything was just perfect. The food, the decor and the service was 100 per cent. Without hesitation the Shamrock Lodge is in my opinion the best wedding venue in the Midlands. Thanks Alan and staff for making our day just perfect!



Fiona and Thomas, May 2016

We had our wedding at The Shamrock Lodge Hotel in May. I have to say we were very happy with the whole day. The food and atmosphere were excellent, the staff couldn't do enough. I would highly recommend this venue for any event. Thanks again for making our day so special.



Sinead and Oliver, May 2016

Could not recommend a better hotel to have your wedding reception. Alan, Warren and all the staff were just so professional and catered for our every need. The reception room looked fabulous and the food was amazing. When we booked The Shamrock Lodge Hotel for our wedding, we knew it was something we would not have to worry about. We would honestly not have had our wedding anywhere else.



Catherine and Karol, May 2016
<