Wedding Reviews

Sarah & Denis - August 2014 

Alan and all the staff at the Shamrock Lodge,

Myself and Denis just want to thank you all sincerely for an amazing wedding reception! Everything ran smoothly and the room looked beautiful. All of you were so professional and friendly on the day and everybody commented on how good the food and service was on the day and all that weekend.

Thank you also for looking after the family for lunch over the weekend, there was no need but it was much appreciated!

I have to say you have been great all the way through the planning of the wedding and have been very reassuring. it just made everything easy for us.

In my opinion the Shamrock Lodge Hotel is the only venue for a wedding in Athlone!

You were outstanding.

Thanks again for everything,

Ailish & Sean - April 2014

Had an absolutely amazing wedding day on 12th April last. Myself & Sean & all of our guests felt so relaxed & comfortable. Everybody raved about the food on the day. Alan,Paddy,Warren & the rest of the team are true pros. Just wish the day was longer!

 

Michelle & Joseph - April 2014

Cant give this hotel enough stars for a rating. We got married on the 26th of april. Alan made our day so perfect and everything i asked for was in order. He even pulled off my quirky requests.The Shamrock lodge hotel are 110%. Thank you for making our day the best day ever

 

 Christine & Ryan - November 2013

We would like to thank Warren and the staff at the hotel for the best wedding day we could have hoped for. They could not do enough for us and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend the hotel for any function you may have. thanks again guys . 

 

Caoimhe & Michael - March 2012

We were delighted with our decision to have our wedding at The Shamrock Lodge, Athlone. Sharing our day at a family run hotel made it very personal. All the staff were amazing. The management, the office staff, the receptionists, the room service, the kitchen and the bar staff were all on hand and happy to help with anything we required.

The attention to detail was fabulous, not just on the day but in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding. We really felt that we were taken care of and nothing was too much to ask for. The gardens and the hotel looked perfect on the day and they were ideal for our photo shots. The food and service was top class. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Shamrock Lodge to any couple looking for a wedding venue

Caroline & Dessie - May 2012

Thank you all so much for a wonderful day you made myself and Caroline feel so special on our wedding day. A special thank you to all the staff who excelled themselves, they looked after our guests magnificently they are a credit to you. 

 Oonagh & Brian - May 2012

Got married in the Lodge this May. It truly was an unforgettable experience. From our initial meeting to make the booking and throughout we felt looked after. Good advice was always provided when asked and nothing was too much to do. The hotel looked beautiful on the day of the wedding. All the guests commented on the quality of the food, the staff and how nice the function room looked. There is much to be said for experience and when it comes to weddings the Lodge has it!

Thanks to all in the Shamrock Lodge for an amazing day x

Sarah and Darren Lennon - June 2012  

From the minute we booked our wedding at the Shamrock Lodge Hotel the attention and care we received was second to none. No request was too big for the management and staff. Guests at our wedding still talk about the food and the atmosphere on the day, not to mention the beautiful ballroom. We couldn’t be happier with how the day went and that is thanks to Alan, Paddy, Warren and all the staff.

Brian & Gillian Kelly - December 2012

We want to thank you so much for a fantastic day. Every guest had so much praise for the hotel. We are delighted with how everything went and you and your staff were a pleasure to deal with. You have a fantastic team of staff and the ball looked amazing. Honestly we cannot say enough about The Shamrock Lodge Hotel, we just had to send our thanks before we went on honeymoon- so again Thank you to all at The Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone we had an unbelievable day.

Bernie & Karl Allen

"Our wedding in the Shamrock Lodge was everything we could have hoped for and more. Planning the event through the staff in the lodge was a pleasure from start to finish. All our requests were granted without question and the staff went above and beyond at every step. I was very surprised to see one of the duty managers outside the church after the ceremony only to discover she was there to collect our church flowers and lanterns. When we arrived at the hotel we realised she had brought them to the hotel and placed them in various places around the reception room. A really lovely touch and totally unexpected! Having attended a number of weddings in various locations it is extremely clear that Paddy, Alan and staff never fail to make each couple feel like their wedding is the most important wedding ever to be held in the hotel!

 

 

 

Print